Reviews for Chicks Dig the Fuzzy Dude

BY : DrunkenScotsman


  • From IvarSlytherin on December 28, 2021

    So I totally get that this is a smut story with a hint of plot to move it along; however, I'd just like to point out that there's nothing in Jewish law that prohibits having sex with uncircumcized men. In fact many Jews don't circumcize boys anymore; it was initially conceived as a health and hygiene measure (like most Jewish traditions) so it's not really applicable in today's world (unless of course one doesn't regularly bathe).



    Report Review


  • From Daye on November 27, 2019

    To take things in reverse order. Thanks for all the lovely things and fics you've written over years in this fandom. It's been a genuine pleasure to read and review them. That said, if you want to write original stuff, more power and the best of luck to you!  Go for it and do keep in touch. :)

    I'm sorry about the depression and if it affected the fic, well that's what writing is for, the express things. Things got dark for Kurt but that was part and parcel of the story, he did after all have to have reasons to keep moving on to new girls.

    Now the fic itself; the chapter was a lovely capstone to the fic and did feel very warm and positive, it definitely helps that you decided for Tabitha as the final girl. Compared to the others Tabitha has always been a very positive upbeat character in it for the fun and laughs and gelled very well with Kurt and it was super lovely to see her follow through on the 'not a one night thing' thing at last. 

    That everyone rallied around her return was sweet as well, showing that the x-men are family and that we see and havve Kurt interact with nearly everyone from previous chapters. The post series outlook is good for the team and i loved the various little nots to comics like Team Gold and even possibly other fanfic (Playboy X?).

    Very niice job all around, and once again thanks foiir sharing all this with us my friend. It's been a blast and the very best of wishes for the future. 



    Report Review


  • From Harbinger_Of_Kaos on November 24, 2019

    Well done, very well done.

    So what comes after this wonderful romp?



    Report Review


  • From marvelmaster616 on August 26, 2019

    This was another fun chapter! Kurt and Kitty were so cute in X-Men Evolution. You certainly captured (and emphasized) Kitty's bubbly persona in this. You found a way to incorporate it into sex, as well. For that, I thank you.

    Sorry it took a while to review this. It's still a fun story and one of the best written on this site. Please keep it up!

    MarvelMaster616



    Report Review


  • From Daye on August 22, 2019

    Hi man. Thanks for writing this chapter for you. I think it's great. I'm really sorry to hear it's been tough for you. I like all your X-Men writing and I admire that you've stepped out your comfort zone for this fic to write something different.

    Really though if you're not feeling it man, that's just fine, you shouldn't force yourself because this supposed  to be fun. (ironically reminding people of this can lead to more stress, as i know myself, so I'm sorry if that's the case here but it does need saying sometimes. I won't get mad at you if you want to write something else for example.     

    Now on to the fic itself, this was a roller coaster! Poor, poor Kurt. I really did enjoy the religious discussion and thier post apocolypse feeling of ennui. The sex was lovely and sensual and I admit I love Kitty coming on to Kurt and reassuring him everything was going to fine.

    Which made the end such a gutpunch! Really felt for Kurt there especially when he knew and didn't want to go ahead with it because it's go wrong and then it all happened again. I really don't know  what'll happen next. If Kurt moves on to someone else or if Kitty is endgame and her doubts can be overcome.

    If you feel like writing the next chapter that would be wonderful. If not, thanks for what you've written so far.



    Report Review


  • From Daye on June 08, 2019

    That was a sweet can't rehapter, nice to get closure on these two and the scen was lovely. You know how much I like Rogue scenes, especially ones that are creative in getting around her powers.

    I wasn't expecting Kurt/Rouge to be endgame and I wasn't surprised by the end but that is a very interesting use of Rogue's powers and her memories and impressions of other people's feelings from draining them addded an interesting element both to the prelude to the sex scene and the foreshadowing at the end.

    Can't really remember precisely who Rogue has drained though, I wonder who she means. Tabby or Kitty seem most likely at this point.

    Keep up the good work!



    Report Review


  • From Daye on May 06, 2019

    This was an interesting chapter. I thought initially Wanda's invitation was going to be 'Sex me up so I cn have more visions and more info' but she did genuinely just want some more sex which was nice.

    I'm not surprised this was all originally one chapter. This one does feel more of an epilogue to the other, the sex is more perfunctory this time but it does highlight Wanda's characterisation. She's not there for the foreplay or the chatter, she just wants the sex.

    I do really like how you define Wanda and Kurt's characterisation and why it doesn't work for them, throughout the fic we can see that Kurt is really about the emotional feeling angle, he craves love and acceptance, not surprisingly and Wanda just does not. I did like his reaction to Wanda's propostion which was not no but did raise that he didn't think he was there for that.

    That Wanda had vision of not just possible Evolution futures but also all the other continuities as well was surprising but very cool, no wonder she was overwhelmed! I especially dug the reference to Nocture of the Exiles, which I have read the first run of.

    Cool chapter, interesting to see how this all wraps up and who Kurt finally ends up with. if indeed the poor guy ends up with anyone!  



    Report Review


  • From marvelmaster616 on April 27, 2019

    Greetings, my friend. I apologize it has taken me a while to review this. I'm glad I finally got around to it because I was looking forawrd to seeing this, you developing the Kurt/Wanda relationship. I knew you would give it the depth and complexity that's so rare and you did not disappoint. These past couple chapters have really been a treat and not just due to the sexy stuff. You've captured a lot of what Wanda's issues, especially in this chapter. You even managed to tie in some references to Thanos and the Avengers. That was a nice touch, but you really nailed just how deep Wanda's scars run. And her having someone like Kurt is a good way of coping. At this point, it could go any number of directions. I hope you continue to develop this. Keep up the excellent work!

    MarvelMaster616



    Report Review


  • From Daye on April 05, 2019

    Lovely chapter. I like how despite him being inexpereinced at sex at the start of the fic, he's now moreexperienced tha nmost fo the girls he's with.  Not that Wanda needed much help she's a go getter! Cool to see her take charge with Kurt just giving some advice now and then,

    I do love a good girl-on-top riding scene and this was really excellent,

    Intrigued if the visions at the end  (hehe Wanda has Vision)  will have a greater impact on the story and lead to something more. 

    Looking forward to the next chapter as always.



    Report Review


  • From marvelmaster616 on March 31, 2019

    Now THIS was the chapter I was waiting for. I know I was among those who was pining for a chapter featuring Wanda. It took a while, but it was worth the wait. It's the same sweet, sexy undertones that I've come to expect and appreciate from this story. Thank you very much for writing it. Please, keep up the excellent work!

    MarvelMaster616



    Report Review


  • From Daye on March 30, 2019

    I'm a little surprised Wanda was so anticipated. I don't think I saw her episodes when the first broadcast only when I watched the whole series on Marvel's youtube channel a while back. 

    Still I think you've done a good job with her and her personality! The abrasiveness but a soft spot for Kurt is cool and good continuity with the show and fic, when he broke up with Amanda being linked to Toad's shenanigans with his holoimager, iirc.

    A little thing I noticed, Kurt starts out trying hard to say Wanda correctly but by the end of the conversation slips back to 'Vanda'. Pretty cool.

    Wanda's outfit sounds so sexy, maybe a little based on her 616 get up with the corsetry? And the action was getting nice and heated before the end!

    With the mention of Apocalpyse we must be getting near the end of show and fic alike. 



    Report Review


  • From Daye on February 23, 2019

    Oh this was a lovely chapter. I do like how mature you have these two be. Unlike what happened with poor Amara last time.

    Is it intentional you're using * in place of speech marks though?

    I did notice the dream like nature of the scene and it seemed different from your other writings, there was abduance of description in the opening that did make me thing more dream/disney inspired. Jean-as-ariel was fun! Even down to the puns, lol. The mention of sirens as well was a call back to the episode with the sirens. (come to think of it, Kurt totally should have got it on with a siren)



    Report Review


  • From Harbinger_Of_Kaos on February 15, 2019

    Oh so few Jean/Kurt lemons makes me apreacite this more, though i am curious if you well get Wanda in on the fun.



    Report Review


  • From marvelmaster616 on February 15, 2019

    Nice! I love it. You perfectly utilized Jean's telepathy in a novel, sexy sort of way. I honestly wouldn't be surprised if this happens with a lot of psychics, finding themselves intimately involved in the wet dreams of their friends. It makes sense, all the sexy things people think about at night. Kurt certainly has those thoughts and they made for a colorful, creative scene. Great work, as always! Please keep it up.

    MarvelMaster616



    Report Review


  • From marvelmaster616 on January 27, 2019

    Another fun chapter. Great work, as always! Amara's sex appeal always seems to get downplayed, especially in X-men Evolution. But I think she has always had a more open side to her. You really played that up here. She wasn't as shy here. She even seemed to embrace some of Tabitha's sexy quirks. That was a nice touch. That bit at the end though was gold. Definitely one of my favorite parts. Again, great work! Keep it up, my friend.

    MarvelMaster616



    Report Review