Reviews for A Sticky Situation

BY : megamatt09


  • From AnansiScribe on September 23, 2017

    Now that was definitely a great read. If only this had happened in canon. Interesting take on the future Rachel comes from, by the way. Great job, and looking forward to more of this. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 20, 2017

    So Spidey, clever bastard that he is, turns the tables on Mystique, all while she's shapeshifted into the actress currently portraying her in the X-Men movies. Nice touch, by the way. A little obvious, but nice. Keep up the great work, and looking forward to more sticky situations with Spidey and the ladies.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 18, 2017

    Now that was fun. Enjoyed reading that as much as I did the All-New Wolverine Annual where Spider-Gwen and Laura teamed up after switching bodies across dimensions. That would be pretty cool, if that had happened here and then they ended up sleeping with Peter. In any event, this was quite the hot threesome and I'm looking forward to seeing more sticky situations with Spidey and the ladies. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 16, 2017

    That was a very fun read. Peter/Jessica (Jones) fics are pretty rare, so I'm glad to read and review one whenever I get the opportunity. You did not disappoint in this area, so I'm very thankful for that, and I'm looking forward to the next batch of sticky situations from you. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 14, 2017

    This was just about perfect. Been shipping Spidey with Raven since the first Spider-Man/Teen Titans crossover I ever read, and you've handled their dynamic together quite marvelously, pun fully intended. Looking forward to more sticky situations with the stunners of the Marvel and DC Universes.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 11, 2017

    Oh, that was just devilishly good, and I do intend the pun. That being said, I wonder what'll happen if/when Peter finds out he's got a half-demon (technically quarter-demon, since Satana herself was born half-demon) baby. That ought to be fun.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 09, 2017

    Whoo! This is my favorite one by you yet! I've been aching for a Peter/Darcy fic and you've definitely delivered on that front! Thanks so very much and looking forward to more! (Sorry for all the exclamation marks. I just love Darcy . . .)



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 06, 2017

    Legion of Super-Heroes! Yes! Hmm, if Tinya's just the first of the ladies of the Legion that will be verifying Spider-Man's prowess for their historical records, what about Dawnstar? Or Saturn Girl? Or Triplicate Girl/Duo Damsel? Or Shrinking Violet? In any case, excellent read and looking forward to more of this awesome anthology of sticky situations Spidey gets into with lovely ladies. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 05, 2017

    Whoo, Lois really does have a type, doesn't she? At least Spider-Man is more willing to give her what she wants and needs. Best moving-on I've seen. Great work here, and looking forward to more of this from you.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 02, 2017

    This is the best birthday present I've gotten in a long time! Spidey/Red She-Hulk! How did you know I'd been looking for a fic like this? Thank you, thank you, thank you! Red-hot, if you know what I mean! Looking forward to Spidey hitting the trifecta of She-Hulks and getting with Lyra, Hulk's daughter with the Femizon Thundra, but I'm willing to be patient and hope you'll get to her eventually. In any case, I am so excited right now, you wouldn't believe it. Thanks again!



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on August 31, 2017

    Whoo, I've been looking forward to this for a good while now, and you didn't disappoint with this, not that you ever do, but especially not with this. Caitlin Fairchild is one of my top favorite comic book redheads, and given how much she has in common with Peter Parker, if it wasn't for me preferring him with Mary Jane Watson, I'd gladly ship them together. Thank you for bringing this fantasy to life, and I hope that means if you ever take up an ongoing Spider-Man fanfic again, that Caitlin will play a part in it. All the same, keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on August 26, 2017

    That was fun. As a kid, I saw that one episode of the old syndicated Spider-Man cartoon from the 1980s (not And His Amazing Friends) where Medusa was brainwashed by the Wizard into befriending Spider-Man with the intent of luring him into the Wizard's trap, and the ending of that episode where she kissed him after she was free of the brainwashing, with her hair covering her eyes to keep her from seeing his face out of respect to his secret identity, left a lasting mark on my impressionable young mind. Since then, I've had Spider-Man/Medusa as one of my favorite crack shippings, and given recent events, I wondered what would have happened if Medusa had made Spider-Man her new consort instead of the Human Torch. Even so, this was a fun read, and I'm wondering if Spidey/Crystal is in the cards . . . or perhaps a Spidey/Crystal/Medusa threesome. Whatever you decide, I'll definitely be looking forward to reading more of this anthology of sticky situations. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on August 19, 2017

    And a truly wonderful woman you've set up with Peter, as well as a wonderful depiction of them getting it on. Speaking of, do you have any plans for Donna Troy, by any chance? I mean, I'd think out of all the major Amazon characters, she'd be the most compatible with Peter, at least since they're both into photography and can bond over that. Just a suggestion, though I'm more than happy with the women in this anthology thus far and looking forward to more. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on August 16, 2017

    Indeed, that was one hell of a birthday present Peter gave Anya. Love that pair. Thanks very much for this chapter.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on August 09, 2017

    That was definitely a fun read. While Spidey/Domino isn't my top favorite Spider-X pairing, you made it sizzle quite well here, so thanks for that. Kudos, and keep up the great work.



    Report Review