Reviews for Starting Today

BY : Star_of_Chaos


  • From Dark_Fairy on December 12, 2011

    Don't tell me that's the end. I want more.

    Report Review


  • From Dark_Fairy on December 10, 2011

    What a sweet gift Remy gave Rogue. I think this romance is heating up.

    Report Review


  • From Dark_Fairy on December 09, 2011

    Great beginning. Can't wait to read more.

    Report Review


  • From abril on April 15, 2007

    I love this, I've read this in another site, and I truly love this fic. Please come back to update this.

    You've have capture Remy and Rogue so well, the love scene truly took my breath away, but not just that I can really picture every little detail that you wrote.

    You are a superb writer, very talented. Because like I said before this a very truly vell written fic, plot characters and all.

    Thank you for sharing this fic with us.

    Please don't forget this one.

    Abril

    Report Review


  • From ANON - MopsyLemon on September 04, 2006

    Ew, bravo! Very interesting story; I like how you incorporated the mutants from the comic and the mutant massacre into it. Very interesting, indeed. I hope you'll continue it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - nikki on February 10, 2006

    beautiful story!!! can you pls finish it.... please!!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Hakiruo on January 26, 2006

    finally. an aupdate. i'm gonna guess tat Essex planted some sort of chip in Remy's head . things better work out for him and Rouge. my favorite pairing by the way.

    don't forget this story would you. update ASAP


    Report Review


  • From ANON - IvyZoe on January 19, 2006

    OMG! I am soooo happy that you started this story again! It was ine of my favorites adn I though you'd never continue.
    Hopefully you will update this stoory on FF.net as well so I can putit under my favorites list.
    Update soon! I can't waitto see what happens!

    Report Review


  • From Shadow Wing on December 22, 2005

    Most excellent story! I originally started reading it for porn content (so was fairly disappointed when I didn't see any right off the bat), but was so intrigued by the storyline, that I actually found myself impatiently speeding through the little bit of erotica you put in there in order to get back to the main story. This story has far exceeded my expectations, and I can't wait for the next chapter. And somehow, I can't stop thinking that Essex survived.

    Report Review


  • From coldqueen on November 01, 2005

    Gawd! I love this story! I love everything about it! We need an update! You can't leave me hanging like this!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Takai no Tenshi (not logged in) on August 23, 2005

    Words cannot express how much I love this fic.

    I will admit that the first thing that attracted me to this fic was of course the Gambit/Rogue (Romy) pairing; I have always loved that couple. The relationship between Gambit and Rogue reminds me slightly of my own relationship with my boyfriend. And it's just scary how much my boyfriend acts like the Ragin' Cajun, lol.

    But the story you have is unique. Trust me, I've been looking all over the 'Net the past couple of days for Romy fics, and I have to say that this is the best multichapter one I have ever read. Especially in the Evolution universe too. The plot has really come alive, and it's interesting to see how you have combined many stories from the X-Menverse at one time.

    It must also be said that your writing is beautiful. Enough said. There are a few common mistakes with missing/repeating/combined words, but they cannot tarnish the greatness of this fic. Nor could the fact that you didn't put their accents in. Normally, I would be annoyed, but because of this rich writing and this wonderful story, I could care less. The details you put into the chapters and the careful planning of the plot are divine, and you should be praised greatly for them.

    Another thing that should be mentioned is your portrayal of these wonderful characters Gambit and Rogue. Wow. Just wow. It's so refreshing to see not only the personalities shown to us through the comic books and the shows, but also diving deeper into their psyche and exploring of what makes them think. You have taken these two characters, thrown them into this situation, and made it seem perfectly natural. Simply splendid. Your characterizations of the rest of the cast was accurate as well, which only added to it. The only thing I thought that was out-of-character in this entire fic was the fact that Gambit called Rogue "Roguey." I will admit that sadly I did not get to watch the X-Men Evolution episodes with Gambit's appearance, so is this something he calls her from that series? To me, it just seemed out-of-character, but then again, I do not know if he did call her in that in the newer series or not. Again though, great job!

    You should be congratulated for writing a truly entertaining and enjoyable fic. It has seriously made the past couple of days of college go by a little easier. Thank you so much. I hope you update this soon, as I am dying to find out what will happen, but I perfectly understand how quickly life can get busy and what a pain writer's block is. Just please don't abandon this fic though. Once more, thank you for the wonderful fic, and good luck with writing!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - just a fan on March 03, 2005

    I love you story. I think you are doing a hell-of-a job! Keep up the good work. I look forward to the next part which I hope is really soon! lol Keep it up! bye
    ~just a fan~

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Talia Lyons on January 02, 2005

    Two things. 1) "Wrung" is what you do to a towel or hair. "rung" Is most likely the word you where looking for. 2) "Tossing one cookies" is oral sex "Lossing one's cookies is throwing up. Your story is good, but whats with all the lyrics? I Ust scroll past them anyway. But... yeah... your story is good. ^_^

    Report Review


  • From ANON - shan on November 27, 2004

    I love it. can't wait on what will happen next in this story. so update soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - TeeRaeJay on November 01, 2004

    c'mon, no more writer's block! Write more so your adoring readers can enjoy it. I truly love this story.

    Report Review